William Grenfell Leavitt


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Normal Form for Matrices Whose Elements are Holomorphic Functions

Advisor: Rudolph Ernest Langer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Armendariz, EfraimUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln19668
Bruning, Linda (Frank)University of Nebraska-Lincoln1969
Enersen, PaulUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1972
Hoffman, AnthonyUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1966
Jenkins, TerryUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln19651
Mosbo, PaulUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1970
Peinado, RolandoUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1963
Tangeman, RichardUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1968

According to our current on-line database, William Leavitt has 8 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8096 for the advisor ID.