Rudolph Ernest Langer


Ph.D. Harvard University 1922 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. Developments Associated with a Boundary Problem not Linear in the Parameter II. The Boundary Problems and Developments Associated with a System of Linear Differential Equations of the First Order

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

George AlbertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1938
James BarronUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1934
Louis BraggUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195527
Leonidas BunyanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1930
Edmond CashwellUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19491
Anna ChandapillaiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Randal ColeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940
Burton ColvinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1943
Edwin CrowUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19411
Wilhilm EricksonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1943
George HaltinerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1948
Maurice HartungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1931
Rodney HoodUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195013
Wallace JohnsonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Nicholas KazarinoffUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195423
William LeavittUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison194717
Robert LowneyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19501
Robert McKelveyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195426
Wilbur MitchellUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1941
Homer Newell, Jr.University of Wisconsin-Madison1940
Ottis RechardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1930
Henry SchefféUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison193523
Nathan SchwidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1934
William SmithUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
William TaylorUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1937
Hugh TurrittinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1933226
John VassUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1934
Allen ZieburUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1950

According to our current on-line database, Rudolph Langer has 28 students and 386 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4930 for the advisor ID.