Martin David Davis


Ph.D. Princeton University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Theory of Recursive Unsolvability

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Eric WagnerColumbia University1963
Robert Di PaolaYeshiva University19642
Donald LovelandNew York University196414
Martin ZuckermanYeshiva University1967
John DenesNew York University1970
Richard GostanianNew York University1971
Donald PerlisNew York University197210
Keith HarrowNew York University1973
Edward SchwartzYeshiva University1974
Barry JacobsNew York University1975
Richard RosenbergNew York University1976
Jean-Pierre KellerNew York University1977
Moshe KoppelNew York University1980
David LinfieldNew York University1983
Ron SigalNew York University1983
Eugenio OmodeoNew York University19843
Alberto PolicritiNew York University199014
Ronald FechterNew York University1991
Thomas EmersonNew York University1995

According to our current on-line database, Martin Davis has 19 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8018 for the advisor ID.