Hubert Stanley Wall


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Pade Approximants Associated with the Continued Fraction and Series of Stieltjes

Advisor: Edward Burr Van Vleck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

William ApplingUniversity of Texas at Austin19584
Edward BethelUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Joseph BrannenUniversity of Texas at Austin1962
Jack BrownUniversity of Texas at Austin19677
James BuckholtzUniversity of Texas at Austin19601
James CalderUniversity of Texas at Austin19638
Howard CampaigneNorthwestern University1938
John ChatfieldUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Llayron ClarksonUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Gary CobbUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
William ColemanUniversity of Texas at Austin19632
George CoppUniversity of Texas at Austin1950
Charles CoppinUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Harold DahlkeUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
James Darwin Jr.University of Texas at Austin1963
David DawsonUniversity of Texas at Austin19571
Joseph DennisNorthwestern University1944
James DorrohUniversity of Texas at Austin196212
Saul DrobniesUniversity of Texas at Austin1961
Homer EllisUniversity of Texas at Austin19612
Evelyn FrankNorthwestern University1945
Bert GarrettUniversity of Texas at Austin19686
Hadi HaddadUniversity of Texas at Austin1962
Carl HarrellUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Thomas HaydenUniversity of Texas at Austin19619
Stanley HayesUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Robert Heller, Jr.University of Texas at Austin1958
Burrell HeltonUniversity of Texas at Austin1959
Jon HeltonUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Edwin Hibbs, Jr.University of Texas at Austin1970
Reinhart HitzUniversity of Texas at Austin1971
Frank HugginsUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Robert JollyUniversity of Texas at Austin1963
Ralph LaneUniversity of Texas at Austin19501
Charles LeiningerUniversity of Texas at Austin1963
John Mac NerneyUniversity of Texas at Austin195148
Laurence Maher, Jr.University of Texas at Austin1965
R. Daniel MauldinUniversity of Texas at Austin196925
Mary MolloyUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Christopher MurrayUniversity of Texas at Austin1964
John NeubergerUniversity of Texas at Austin195775
Joseph PaydonNorthwestern University1943
Darwin PeekUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
David PhillipsUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Pasquale PorcelliUniversity of Texas at Austin1952135
Michael ProffittUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Jesse PurifoyUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Coke ReedUniversity of Texas at Austin19661
Everette RoachUniversity of Texas at Austin1965
Francis RoachUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Charles RobinsonUniversity of Texas at Austin1964
Bennett SaweyUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Charles ScanlonUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
David SchaweUniversity of Texas at Austin1964
David SenechalleUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Joe Shaw, Jr.University of Texas at Austin1969
Michael SteibUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Russell StokesUniversity of Texas at Austin19637
Charles Tucker, IIUniversity of Texas at Austin19661
William UnderhillUniversity of Texas at Austin1972
Joseph VanceUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Basil WallUniversity of Texas at Austin1956
James WebbUniversity of Texas at Austin1960
James WellsUniversity of Texas at Austin195811
Marion WetzellNorthwestern University1943
Sam YoungUniversity of Texas at Austin1965

According to our current on-line database, Hubert Wall has 66 students and 422 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7952 for the advisor ID.