Yuri Gurevich


Ph.D. Ural State University 1964 Russia
Dissertation: Elementary Properties of Ordered Abelian Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Petr Grigoryevich Kontorovich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

George Blakley IIIUniversity of Michigan1992
James Huggins, Jr.University of Michigan1995
Philipp KutterETH Zürich2004
Libo LoUniversity of Michigan1984
James MorrisUniversity of Michigan1988
Charles WallaceUniversity of Michigan1999
Ruth ZeitmanWayne State University1994

According to our current on-line database, Yuri Gurevich has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7906 for the advisor ID.