John Roberts Birge


Ph.D. Stanford University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Solution Methods for Stochastic Dynamic Linear Programs

Advisor: George Bernard Dantzig

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahuja, VishalThe University of Chicago2013
Al-Idrisi, MustafaUniversity of Michigan1981
Arantes, JoseUniversity of Michigan1991
Aytekin, UmutNorthwestern University2005
Bhandari, AmitNorthwestern University2008
Chavez-Bedoya, LuisNorthwestern University2011
Donohue, ChristopherUniversity of Michigan1996
Dragosz, JohnUniversity of Michigan1998
Dula, JoséUniversity of Michigan1986
Grasman, ScottUniversity of Michigan20001
Jiang, XuefengNorthwestern University2007
Liu, ZhenNorthwestern University2007
Maddox, MarilynUniversity of Michigan1988
Mittenthal, JohnUniversity of Michigan19862
Narongwanich, WichaiUniversity of Michigan2002
Nembhard, HarrietUniversity of Michigan19941
Rosa, CharlesUniversity of Michigan1993
Schultz, AdamThe University of Chicago2017
Stern, MatthewThe University of Chicago2017
Supatgiat, ChonaweeUniversity of Michigan1999
Takriti, SamerUniversity of Michigan1994
Wu, JingThe University of Chicago2016
Wu, XiaoThe University of Chicago2015
Xu, XiaodongNorthwestern University2005
Yang, SongThe University of Chicago2010
Yen, JoyceUniversity of Michigan20011

According to our current on-line database, John Birge has 26 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7902 for the advisor ID.