George Bernard Dantzig

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. Complete Form Neyman-Pearson Fundamental Lemma. II. On the Non-Existence of Tests of Student's Hypothesis Having Power Functions Independent of Sigma

Advisor: Jerzy Neyman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Philip AbrahamsonStanford University1983
Jeffrey AdachiStanford University1996
Ilan AdlerStanford University197139
Muhamed AganagicStanford University1978
Kurt AnstreicherStanford University19835
Earl Bell, Jr.University of California, Berkeley1965
James BigelowStanford University1970
John BirgeStanford University198118
Richard CottleUniversity of California, Berkeley196475
Ronald DavisStanford University1980
Pierre De MazancourtStanford University1989
Gregory DobsonStanford University1981
B. Curtis EavesStanford University196928
Mostafa El AgizyUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Robert EntrikenStanford University1989
Robert FourerStanford University19804
Saul GassUniversity of California, Berkeley19658
Eric HorvitzStanford University1991
Hui HuStanford University1989
Alfredo IusemStanford University198130
Peter JacksonStanford University19801
Ellis JohnsonUniversity of California, Berkeley196520
Stepan KaramardianUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Edward KlotzStanford University1988
Hiroshi KonnoStanford University1971
Alamuru KrishnaStanford University1994
Robert LearyStanford University1978
Stephanie LeichnerStanford University1991
Irvin LustigStanford University19872
Thomas MagnantiStanford University1972125
Steven MaierStanford University1971
S. Thomas McCormick, VStanford University19834
David MortonStanford University19936
Vincent NicholsonStanford University1970
André PeroldStanford University1979
John PisaStanford University1972
Mark PrindivilleStanford University1996
Paul RechUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Michel SakarovitchUniversity of California, Berkeley19661
Dan ScottStanford University1985
Samirendra SinhaUniversity of California, Berkeley1963
John StoneStanford University1988
Mukund ThapaStanford University1980
Craig ToveyStanford University198113
Alan TuckerStanford University19691
Richard Van SlykeUniversity of California, Berkeley19656
Roger WetsUniversity of California, Berkeley196524
Carlos Winkler-PiwenkaStanford University1974
Robert WittrockStanford University1983
Richard WollmerUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Yinyu YeStanford University198814
Chang YuStanford University1996

According to our current on-line database, George Dantzig has 52 students and 472 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32292 for the advisor ID.