Walter Burton Ford


Ph.D. Harvard University 1905 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Problem of Analytic Extension as Applied to Functions Defined by Power Series

Advisor: Maxime BĂ´cher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Charles CobbUniversity of Michigan1912
William GarretsonUniversity of Michigan1916
Howard HughesUniversity of Michigan193011
Clyde LoveUniversity of Michigan1913
Lyle MehlenbacherUniversity of Michigan1936
William MendenhallUniversity of Michigan1911
Carroll NewsomUniversity of Michigan1931
Susan RamboUniversity of Michigan1920
Franklin SmithUniversity of Michigan1934
Raymond StaleyUniversity of Michigan1938
Henry Van EngenUniversity of Michigan193469

According to our current on-line database, Walter Ford has 11 students and 91 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7659 for the advisor ID.