Howard Kibble Hughes


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1930 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Analytical Extension of Functions Defined by Factorial Series

Advisor: Walter Burton Ford

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Deely, JohnPurdue University19652
Fry, CleotaPurdue University1939
Jonah, HaroldPurdue University1941
Miller, GlenPurdue University1941
Niemann, RalphPurdue University1954
Oxley, Jr., TheronPurdue University1956
Riney, ThomasPurdue University1954
Sinke, CarlPurdue University1954
Wood, WalterPurdue University1953

According to our current on-line database, Howard Hughes has 9 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5252 for the advisor ID.