William Frederick Eberlein


Ph.D. Harvard University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Closure, Convexity, and Linearity in Banach Spaces

Advisor: Marshall Harvey Stone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

William Donoghue, Jr.University of Wisconsin-Madison1951
Melvin HenriksenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195116
Kishore MaratheUniversity of Rochester1971
Albert WymoreUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195523

According to our current on-line database, William Eberlein has 4 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7641 for the advisor ID.