Lawrence Wilson Dowdy


Ph.D. Duke University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimal Branching Probabilities and Their Relationship to Computer Network File Distribution

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Almeida, VirgilioVanderbilt University1987
Stephens, LindseyVanderbilt University1987
Chintamaneni, PrasadVanderbilt University1988
Hooper, WilliamVanderbilt University1988
Park, KeeVanderbilt University1990
Carlson, BrianVanderbilt University1991
Lowery, JamesVanderbilt University1992
Wagner, ThomasVanderbilt University1993
Apon, AmyVanderbilt University1994
Smirni, EugeniaVanderbilt University19951
Varki, ElizabethVanderbilt University1997
Madhukar, ManishVanderbilt University1999

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Dowdy has 12 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76228 for the advisor ID.