Lawrence Wilson Dowdy


Ph.D. Duke University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimal Branching Probabilities and Their Relationship to Computer Network File Distribution

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Almeida, VirgilioVanderbilt University1987
Apon, AmyVanderbilt University19941
Carlson, BrianVanderbilt University1991
Chintamaneni, PrasadVanderbilt University1988
Hooper, WilliamVanderbilt University1988
Lowery, JamesVanderbilt University1992
Madhukar, ManishVanderbilt University1999
Park, KeeVanderbilt University1990
Smirni, EugeniaVanderbilt University19951
Stephens, LindseyVanderbilt University1987
Varki, ElizabethVanderbilt University1997
Wagner, ThomasVanderbilt University1993

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Dowdy has 12 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76228 for the advisor ID.