H. Edwin Romeijn


Ph.D. Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam 1992 Netherlands
Dissertation: Global Optimization by Random Walk Sampling Methods

Advisor 1: Alexander H. G. Rinnooy Kan
Advisor 2: Robert Longworth Smith

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chou, Yu-LiUniversity of Michigan1995
Reaume, DanielUniversity of Michigan1997
Romero Morales, DoloresErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam20007
Choi, JoongkyuUniversity of Florida2001
Eksioglu, SandraUniversity of Florida20023
Huang, WeiUniversity of Florida2004
Sindhuchao, SombatUniversity of Florida2004
Cao, JieUniversity of Florida2005
Kumar, ArvindUniversity of Florida2005
Yamout, GhinaUniversity of Florida2005
Sargut, F.University of Florida2006
Aleman, DionneUniversity of Florida2007
Sharkey, ThomasUniversity of Florida20085
Men, ChunhuaUniversity of Florida2009
Onal, MehmetUniversity of Florida2009
Rainwater, ChaseUniversity of Florida2009
Salari, EhsanUniversity of Florida2011
Waring, ArleighUniversity of Michigan2012
Peng, FeiUniversity of Michigan2013
Lee, IlbinUniversity of Michigan2015
Long, TroyUniversity of Michigan2015
Strinka, ZoharUniversity of Michigan2016
Wu, VictorUniversity of Michigan2017

According to our current on-line database, H. Edwin Romeijn has 23 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75804 for the advisor ID.