Albert Leon Whiteman


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Additive Prime Number Theory in Real Quadratic Fields

Advisor: Hans Adolph Rademacher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

James BergquistUniversity of Southern California1963
James DewarUniversity of Southern California1972
Kenneth GrossUniversity of Southern California1973
Harry HayashiUniversity of Southern California1962
James NechvatalUniversity of Southern California1979
Stanley RobinsonUniversity of Southern California1966
Thomas StorerUniversity of Southern California196417
Edward ThurberUniversity of Southern California1971
Earl Whitehead, Jr.University of Southern California19714

According to our current on-line database, Albert Whiteman has 9 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7519 for the advisor ID.