David George Crighton

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Imperial College London 1968 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Wave motion and vibration induced by turbulent flow

Advisor: John (Shôn) Eirwyn Ffowcs-Williams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Christina BloorUniversity of Cambridge2001
Andrew CatesUniversity of Cambridge1989
Richard GriffithsUniversity of Cambridge1999
Paul HammertonUniversity of Cambridge19902
Shirley HarrisUniversity of Cambridge1992
Francois HerpeUniversity of Cambridge1994
Robert HuntUniversity of Cambridge1995
Stefan Llewellyn SmithUniversity of Cambridge19972
Jonathan Nimmo19821
Janet OswellUniversity of Cambridge1991
Christopher ParkinsUniversity of Cambridge1998
Nigel PeakeUniversity of Cambridge199115
Pablo Rendon-GarridoUniversity of Cambridge2001
Sjoerd RienstraTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19795
Vivek SaxenaUniversity of Cambridge1994
Peadar SionoidUniversity of Cambridge1994
Mulshankur SobnackUniversity of Cambridge1991
Markku VartiainenUniversity of Cambridge2000

According to our current on-line database, David Crighton has 18 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74769 for the advisor ID.