Elmer Grant Gilbert


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Linear System Approximation by Mean Square Error Minimization in the Time Domain
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor 1: Robert Milton Howe
Advisor 2: Lawrence Lee Rauch

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bernstein, DennisUniversity of Michigan198216
Tin, TanUniversity of Michigan1991

According to our current on-line database, Elmer Gilbert has 2 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74525 for the advisor ID.