Dennis S. Bernstein


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Higher-Order Necessary Conditions in Optimization and Optimal Control
Mathematics Subject Classification: 49—Calculus of variations and optimal control

Advisor: Elmer Grant Gilbert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bhat, SanjayUniversity of Michigan19971
Gillijns, StevenKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2007
Haddad, WassimFlorida Institute of Technology198711
Wang, YuUniversity of Michigan1993

According to our current on-line database, Dennis Bernstein has 4 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7901 for the advisor ID.