John David Barrow


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1977 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Non-uniform Cosmological Models
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Dennis William Siahou Sciama

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adrian BurdUniversity of Sussex1987
Timothy CliftonUniversity of Cambridge2006
Peter ColesUniversity of Sussex19889
Spiros CotsakisUniversity of Sussex19906
Yves GasparUniversity of Cambridge2001
Alexander GrahamUniversity of Cambridge2015
Raf GuedensUniversity of Cambridge2003
Sigbjorn HervikUniversity of Cambridge2004
Kerstin KunzeUniversity of Sussex1998
Baojiu LiUniversity of Cambridge2009
E. LingUniversity of Sussex1986
Sean LipUniversity of Cambridge2011
Mark MadsenUniversity of Sussex1988
Marcio MaiaUniversity of Sussex1994
Jonathan MiddletonUniversity of Cambridge2011
Jose MimosoUniversity of Sussex19941
David MotaUniversity of Cambridge20043
Paul ParsonsUniversity of Sussex1995
Manolis PlionisUniversity of Sussex19896
Paul SaichUniversity of Sussex1992
Douglas ShawUniversity of Cambridge2006
Adam SolomonUniversity of Cambridge2015
David SonodaUniversity of Sussex1984
Jaime Stein SchabesUniversity of Sussex1984
Christos TsagasUniversity of Sussex1999
David WandsUniversity of Sussex199312
Kei YamamotoUniversity of Cambridge2013
Jonathan YearsleyUniversity of Sussex1996

According to our current on-line database, John Barrow has 28 students and 65 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74280 for the advisor ID.