Madhu Sudan


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Efficient Checking of Polynomials and Proofs and the Hardness of Approximation Problems

Advisor: Umesh Virkumar Vazirani

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mikhail AlekhnovitchMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Victor ChenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Yevgeniy DodisMassachusetts Institute of Technology20006
Elena GrigorescuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Alan GuoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Venkatesan GuruswamiMassachusetts Institute of Technology20019
Prahladh HarshaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20041
Brendan JubaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Swastik KoppartyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
April LehmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Eric LehmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Ryan O'DonnellMassachusetts Institute of Technology20035
Benjamin RossmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Shubhangi SarafMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Adam SmithMassachusetts Institute of Technology20041
Sergey YekhaninMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007

According to our current on-line database, Madhu Sudan has 16 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72850 for the advisor ID.