William Walstan Crawley-Boevey


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1986 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Polycyclic-by-Finite Affine Group Schemes and Infinite Soluble Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Stephen Donkin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dent, AdamUniversity of Leeds2018
Hubery, AndrewUniversity of Leeds20023
Kirk, DanielUniversity of Leeds2013
Richmond, NicolaUniversity of Leeds1999
Shaw, PeterUniversity of Leeds2005
Vila Freyer, RobertoUniversity of Oxford1994
Wiedemann, MarcelUniversity of Leeds2008

According to our current on-line database, William Crawley-Boevey has 7 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71333 for the advisor ID.