Timothy Daniel Browning


Ph.D. University of Oxford 2001 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Counting Rational Points on Curves and Surfaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Roger Heath-Brown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Harvey, MichaelUniversity of Bristol2010
Kumaraswamy, V. VinayUniversity of Bristol2018
Loughran, DanielUniversity of Bristol20111
Mânzățeanu, AdelinaUniversity of Bristol2019
Mitankin, VladimirUniversity of Bristol2017
Rome, NickUniversity of Bristol2020
Schindler, DamarisUniversity of Bristol20133
Shute, AlecInstitute of Science and Technology Austria2022
Sofos, EfthymiosUniversity of Bristol2015
Steiner, RaphaelUniversity of Bristol2018
Swarbrick Jones, MichaelUniversity of Bristol2013

According to our current on-line database, Timothy Browning has 11 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70403 for the advisor ID.