David Gavin Messerschmitt


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Digital Communications: Detectors and Estimators for the Time-Varying Channel with Intersymbol Interference
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor: Theodore Gerald Birdsall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barry, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19921
Chang, Shih-FuUniversity of California, Berkeley19933
Chang, Wan-TehUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Chang, Yuan-ChiUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Chen, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Ghosh, BiswaUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Haskell, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Honig, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19814
Ilovich, MordechayUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Lee, EdwardUniversity of California, Berkeley198617
Li, Chung-ShengUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Li, Wei-YiUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Lin, Horng-DarUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Madisetti, VijayUniversity of California, Berkeley19892
Meng, TeresaUniversity of California, Berkeley198815
Parhi, KeshabUniversity of California, Berkeley198849
Reason, JohnathanUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Taylor, ValerieUniversity of California, Berkeley19912
Yun, LouisUniversity of California, Berkeley1995

According to our current on-line database, David Messerschmitt has 19 students and 110 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70102 for the advisor ID.