Stuart Merrill Shieber


Ph.D. Stanford University 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Parsing and Type Inference for Natural and Computer Languages
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Terry Allen Winograd

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dimock, AllynHarvard University2002
Hwa, RebeccaHarvard University2001
Lee, LillianHarvard University19979
Ruml, WheelerHarvard University20026
Shan, Chung-ChiehHarvard University20051

According to our current on-line database, Stuart Shieber has 5 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69481 for the advisor ID.