Adrian Iovita


Ph.D. University of Bucharest 1991 Romania
Dissertation: On local classfield theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Nicolae Popescu

Ph.D. Boston University 1996 UnitedStates
Dissertation: p-adic Cohomology of Abelian Varieties

Advisor: Glenn Howard Stevens

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bergamaschi, FrancescaConcordia University, Universiteit Leiden, and Università degli Studi di Milano2017
Gaba, RaduConcordia University2009
Hernandez Mada, GenaroConcordia University and Università degli Studi di Padova2015
Masdeu, MarcMcGill University2010
Pérez Buendía, Jesús RogelioConcordia University2014
Venkat, GuhanUniversità degli Studi di Padova and Université Bordeaux 12015

According to our current on-line database, Adrian Iovita has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6821 for the advisor ID.