Martin Arthur Arkowitz


Ph.D. Cornell University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Generalized Whitehead Product
Mathematics Subject Classification: 55—Algebraic topology

Advisor 1: Peter John Hilton
Advisor 2: Paul Olum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Albert, JeanneDartmouth College1992
Barry, JamesDartmouth College1972
Germann, GabrieleDartmouth College1993
Howe, VernonDartmouth College1971
Salvatore, PaoloUniversità degli Studi di Milano19981
Schiffman, StephanDartmouth College1974
Scoville, NicholasDartmouth College2010

According to our current on-line database, Martin Arkowitz has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36985 for the advisor ID.