Robert L. Griess, Jr.


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Schur Multipliers of the Known Finite Simple Groups

Advisor: John Griggs Thompson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Feldman, ArnoldUniversity of Michigan1975
Frey, DarrinUniversity of Michigan1995
Gordon, JuliaUniversity of Michigan2003
Kantor, MichaelUniversity of Michigan1996
Richardson, ThomasUniversity of Michigan1991
Simon, GregoryUniversity of Michigan2016
Steeg, ManfredUniversity of Michigan1976

According to our current on-line database, Robert Griess, Jr. has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6646 for the advisor ID.