Wu-Yi Hsiang


Ph.D. Princeton University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Classification of Differentiable Actions of the Classical Groups on Pi-Manifolds

Advisor: John Coleman Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allday, ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Aslaksen, HelmerUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Back, AllenUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Chang, Ted (Theodore)University of California, Berkeley19722
Dönmez, DoğanUniversity of California, Berkeley19833
Ercolani, NicholasUniversity of California, Berkeley198020
Golber, DavidThe University of Chicago19691
Gonzalo Perez, JesusUniversity of California, Berkeley19911
Gorodski, ClaudioUniversity of California, Berkeley19924
Grove, EdwardBrown University19694
Huynh, Hsueh-LingUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Kleiner, BruceUniversity of California, Berkeley199019
Lee, Seng-HwangUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Melko, MichaelUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1989
Pedrosa, RenatoUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Skjelbred, TorUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Sterling, IvanUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Straume, EldarUniversity of California, Berkeley19772
Sullivan, RichardThe University of Chicago1969
Torre, NicholasUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Wang, McKenzieStanford University19803
Wolfson, PaulThe University of Chicago1973

According to our current on-line database, Wu-Yi Hsiang has 22 students and 81 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6607 for the advisor ID.