Edward Lawrence Spitznagel


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Hall Subgoups of Certain Families of Finite Groups

Advisor: John Griggs Thompson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Liow, Hien-haw2015
Liu, NingpingWashington University in St. Louis2003

According to our current on-line database, Edward Spitznagel has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6547 for the advisor ID.