Erik D. Demaine


Ph.D. University of Waterloo 2001 Canada
Dissertation: Folding and Unfolding

Advisor 1: Anna Lubiw
Advisor 2: J. Ian (James) Munro

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Nadia BenbernouMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
MohammadTaghi HajiaghayiMassachusetts Institute of Technology20055
Dion HarmonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Robert HearnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Michael HoffmannETH Zürich2005
Nicole ImmorlicaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
David Liben-NowellMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Jelani NelsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Mihai PătraşcuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Oren WeimannMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Andrew WinslowTufts University2014

According to our current on-line database, Erik Demaine has 11 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65084 for the advisor ID.