John Nikolaos Tsitsiklis


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Problems in Decentralized Decision(-)Making and Computation

Advisor: Michael (Athanassiades) Athans

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chee-Seng ChowMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
David GamarnikMassachusetts Institute of Technology19974
George HartMassachusetts Institute of Technology198723
Ramesh JohariMassachusetts Institute of Technology20042
Vijaymohan KondaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
C.-C. Jay KuoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987138
Daniel LeeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Zhi-Quan LuoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Peter MarbachMassachusetts Institute of Technology19981
Alp MuharremogluMassachusetts Institute of Technology20021
Ioannis PaschalidisMassachusetts Institute of Technology199619
George PolychronopoulosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
George StamoulisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Wee Peng TayMassachusetts Institute of Technology20082
Theodore TheodosopoulosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
David TseMassachusetts Institute of Technology199518
Benjamin Van RoyMassachusetts Institute of Technology199818

According to our current on-line database, John Tsitsiklis has 17 students and 243 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 64491 for the advisor ID.