Edward Alfred Nordhaus


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Problem of Bolza for Double Integrals in the Calculus of Variation

Advisor 1: Gilbert Ames Bliss
Advisor 2: Magnus Rudolph Hestenes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Behzad, MedhiMichigan State University1965
Chartrand, GaryMichigan State University196462
Meng, DanielMichigan State University1974
Ringeisen, RichardMichigan State University19709
Stewart, MiguelMichigan State University1972
White, ArthurMichigan State University196912

According to our current on-line database, Edward Nordhaus has 6 students and 89 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6360 for the advisor ID.