Friedrich Robert Helmert

Dr. phil. Universität Leipzig 1868 Germany
Dissertation: Studien über rationelle Vermessungen im Gebiete der höheren Geodäsie
Mathematics Subject Classification: 86—Geophysics

Advisor 1: Wilhelm Scheibner
Advisor 2: Wilhelm Gottlieb Hankel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Förster, GustavHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1911
Hübner, ErichHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1913
Moeller, TheodorHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1916
Wolff, HermannHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1913

According to our current on-line database, Friedrich Helmert has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62585 for the advisor ID.