Wilhelm Gottlieb Hankel

Dr. phil. Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg 1839 Germany
Dissertation: De thermoelectricitate crystallorum

Advisor 1: Johann Salomo Christoph Schweigger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Armstrong, HenryUniversität Leipzig187041
Danckwortt, AlbertUniversität Leipzig1891
Fiedler, OttoUniversität Leipzig18586421
Helmert, FriedrichUniversität Leipzig18684
Kahl, EmilUniversität Leipzig1860
Letnikow, AlexisUniversität Leipzig1867
Lobeck, CarlUniversität Leipzig1857
Meyer, CarlUniversität Leipzig1856
Peirce, BenjaminUniversität Leipzig18771
Riemann, HugoUniversität Leipzig1873
Roch, GustavFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena, Georg-August-Universität Göttingen, and Universität Leipzig1862
Rühlmann, MoritzUniversität Leipzig1867
Weickert, JohannesUniversität Leipzig1879
Wiedemann, EilhardUniversität Leipzig1872508
Zeuner, GustavUniversität Leipzig1853383

According to our current on-line database, Wilhelm Hankel has 15 students and 7339 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 56263 for the advisor ID.