Arnold Ephraim Ross


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1931 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Representation of Integers by Indefinite Ternary Quadratic Forms

Advisor: Leonard Eugene Dickson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Matthews, L.Saint Louis University1948
McCarthy, PaulUniversity of Notre Dame195523
Misner, CharlesPrinceton University195761
Willerding, MargaretSaint Louis University1947

According to our current on-line database, Arnold Ross has 4 students and 88 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6169 for the advisor ID.