Paul J. McCarthy


Ph.D. University of Notre Dame 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Genera of Class Number One

Advisor: Arnold Ephraim Ross

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Douglas CostaUniversity of Kansas19742
John HedstromUniversity of Kansas1970
John HutchinsonUniversity of Kansas1968
Robert JohnsonUniversity of Kansas1968
Thomas KezlanUniversity of Kansas19643
Max LarsenUniversity of Kansas19664
Loren LarsonUniversity of Kansas1969
Elbert Pirtle, Jr.University of Kansas19681
Richard PrinceUniversity of Kansas1974
Richard SpeersUniversity of Kansas1969
Carl TaylorUniversity of Kansas1973
Michael WrightUniversity of Kansas1970

According to our current on-line database, Paul McCarthy has 12 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15626 for the advisor ID.