Hershel Mark Farkas


Ph.D. Yeshiva University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analytic Submanifolds of Teichmueller Space

Advisor: Harry Ernest Rauch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kopeliovich, YaakovHebrew University of Jerusalem1996
Makover, EranHebrew University of Jerusalem19981
Yoon, OkState University of New York at Stony Brook1972

According to our current on-line database, Hershel Farkas has 3 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61354 for the advisor ID.