Leo Philip Kadanoff


Ph.D. Harvard University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Many Particle Systems: Superconductivity; and the Acceleration of a Particle by a Quantized Electric Field

Advisor 1: Paul Cecil Martin
Advisor 2: Roy Jay Glauber

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brenner, MichaelThe University of Chicago199423
Ching, Emily SCThe University of Chicago1992
Clem, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1965
Craig, RichardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Daugherty, DebraThe University of Chicago2007
Dembski, WilliamThe University of Chicago1988
Hecht, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Hosoi, Annette (Peko)The University of Chicago19971
Kane, JosephUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Langreth, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1964
Laramore, GeorgeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1969
Magnasco, MarceloThe University of Chicago1992
Markowitz, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1963
Palciauskas, VytautasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1969
Pruisken, AdrianusBrown University19798
Schörghofer, NorbertThe University of Chicago1998
Shenker, ScottThe University of Chicago19832
Swift, JackUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1968
Wang, Z. JaneThe University of Chicago19961
Yeh, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967

According to our current on-line database, Leo Kadanoff has 20 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61350 for the advisor ID.