Eugene Charniak


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Toward a Model of Children's Story Comprehension

Advisor: Marvin Lee Minsky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sharon CaraballoBrown University2001
James HendlerBrown University19861
Graeme HirstBrown University19841
Robert McCartneyBrown University19884
Eugene Santos, Jr.Brown University19928
Solomon ShimonyBrown University19913

According to our current on-line database, Eugene Charniak has 6 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61048 for the advisor ID.