Jaco Willem de Bakker


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1967 Netherlands
Dissertation: Formal Definition of Programming Languages: with an Application to the Definition of ALGOL 60

Advisor: Adriaan van Wijngaarden

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

America, Petrus (Pierre)Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam1989
Bonsangue, MarcelloVrije Universiteit Amsterdam199610
de Boer, FrankVrije Universiteit Amsterdam19919
de Bruin, ArieVrije Universiteit Amsterdam19869
den Hartog, JerryVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2002
de Roever, Willem-PaulVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1974107
de Vink, ErikVrije Universiteit Amsterdam199017
Eliëns, AntonUniversiteit van Amsterdam19917
Horita, EichiVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1993
Kok, JoostVrije Universiteit Amsterdam198929
Meyer, John-JulesVrije Universiteit Amsterdam198584
Nijholt, AntonVrije Universiteit Amsterdam198076
Rutten, Johannes (Jan)Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam198916
Turi, DanieleVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1996
van Breugel, Franciscus (Franck)Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam19942
Vitanyi, PaulVrije Universiteit Amsterdam197832

According to our current on-line database, Jaco de Bakker has 16 students and 268 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60727 for the advisor ID.