Gordon Douglas James


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Modular Characters of the Mathieu Groups

Advisor: John Griggs Thompson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Heyfron, PeterUniversity of London1989
Lyle, SineadUniversity of London20032
McNulty, KeithUniversity of London1998
Pallikaros, ChristakisUniversity of London1992
Papamichael, ElenaUniversity of London2002
Reuter, AlainUniversity of London2002
Richards, MatthewUniversity of London1993
To Law, KarUniversity of Cambridge1983
Williams, AdrianUniversity of London2000

According to our current on-line database, Gordon James has 9 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5939 for the advisor ID.