Mark Sapir


Ph.D. Ural State University 1983 Russia
Dissertation: Quasivarieties Of Semigroups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Lev Naumovich Shevrin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Corson, SamuelVanderbilt University2016
Golan, GiliBar-Ilan University2015
Jajcayova, TatianaUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1997
Kent, CurtisVanderbilt University2013
Nikkel, JordanVanderbilt University2019
Spakulova, IvaVanderbilt University2008
Wang, WenhaoVanderbilt University2021

According to our current on-line database, Mark Sapir has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58912 for the advisor ID.