George Eugene Uhlenbeck

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1927 Netherlands
Dissertation: Over statistische methoden in de theorie der quanta
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Paul Ehrenfest

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cheng-Shu Wang ChangUniversity of Michigan1945
Max DresdenUniversity of Michigan194627
Ronald FoxThe Rockefeller University196914
Boris KahnUniversiteit Utrecht1938
Emil KonopinskiUniversity of Michigan193669
Daniel Ling, Jr.University of Michigan19482
Harold SzuThe Rockefeller University197119
Ming-Chen WangUniversity of Michigan1942
Robert ZiffThe Rockefeller University1976

According to our current on-line database, George Uhlenbeck has 9 students and 140 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58901 for the advisor ID.