Howard Wilson Emmons


S.D. Harvard University 1938 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Drop Condensation of Vapors
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: John Finnie Downie Smith
Advisor 2: Charles Harold Berry

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kronauer, RichardHarvard University195150
Maloney, WilliamHarvard University1963
Maxworthy, TonyHarvard University1960
Mitchner, MortonHarvard University19522

According to our current on-line database, Howard Emmons has 4 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58078 for the advisor ID.