Edward Charles Posner


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Differentiably Simple Rings

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bell, MarkCalifornia Institute of Technology198814
Brown, TimothyCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Galton, IanCalifornia Institute of Technology19921
Guerin, RochCalifornia Institute of Technology19864
Makur, AnamitraCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Rose, KennethCalifornia Institute of Technology19912

According to our current on-line database, Edward Posner has 6 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5726 for the advisor ID.