Robert Gray Gallager


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Low Density Parity Check Codes

Advisor: Peter Elias

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berlekamp, ElwynMassachusetts Institute of Technology196433
Berry, RandallMassachusetts Institute of Technology20003
Ho, Shan-YuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Medard, MurielMassachusetts Institute of Technology199526
Pankaj, RajeshMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Parekh, AbhayMassachusetts Institute of Technology19921
Pinkston, III, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Savari, SerapMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Shu, LiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Spinelli, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Telatar, EmreMassachusetts Institute of Technology19923
Tse, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology199524
Yates, RoyMassachusetts Institute of Technology199020

According to our current on-line database, Robert Gallager has 13 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 56902 for the advisor ID.