Alexander Ivanovich Bobenko


Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1985 Russia
Dissertation: Explicit Integration of Nonlinear Equations via Inverse Transform Method with a Spectral Parameter on Elliptic Curve

Advisor 1: Vladimir Borisovich Matveev
Advisor 2: Alexander Rudol'fovich Its

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bücking, UlrikeTechnische Universität Berlin2007
Eitner, UlrichTechnische Universität Berlin1998
Günther, FelixTechnische Universität Berlin2014
Huhnen-Venedey, EmanuelTechnische Universität Berlin2014
Lange, CarstenTechnische Universität Berlin2004
Matthes, DanielTechnische Universität Berlin20033
Springborn, BorisTechnische Universität Berlin20033
Wardetzky, MaxFreie Universität Berlin200617

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Bobenko has 8 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 56805 for the advisor ID.