Michael Barr


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cohomology of Commutative Algebras

Advisor: David Kent Harrison

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Van Osdol, DonovanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19691
Fleury, PatrickUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
Orzech, GraceUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
McConnel, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1973
Fox, ThomasMcGill University1976
Chu, Po-Hsiang (Peter)McGill University1982
Power, JohnMcGill University198317
Otto, Jr., JamesMcGill University1995

According to our current on-line database, Michael Barr has 8 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5652 for the advisor ID.