Michael Barr


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cohomology of Commutative Algebras

Advisor: David Kent Harrison

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chu, Po-Hsiang (Peter)McGill University1982
Fleury, PatrickUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
Fox, ThomasMcGill University1976
McConnel, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1973
Orzech, GraceUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
Otto, Jr., JamesMcGill University1995
Power, JohnMcGill University198318
Van Osdol, DonovanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19691

According to our current on-line database, Michael Barr has 8 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5652 for the advisor ID.