Paul Trevier Bateman


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Representation of a Number as a Sum of Three Squares

Advisor: Hans Adolph Rademacher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Caldwell, Roderick PeterUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1962
Duquette, AlfredUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1960
Hahn, HwaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1961
Hall, RichardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Hayashi, ElmerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1973
Joshi, PadminiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1969
Knopp, MarvinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign195837
Kohlbecker, EugeneUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19561
Low, MarcUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1965
McCurley, KevinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1981
Miech, RonaldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19645
Norton, KarlUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Parameswaran, SubramonierUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1960
Purdy, GeorgeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19721
Russell, PeterUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1964
Seshu, LilyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1956
Spiro, ClaudiaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1981
Stemmler, RosemarieUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1959
Tull, JackUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19571
Wooldridge, KentUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1975

According to our current on-line database, Paul Bateman has 20 students and 65 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5649 for the advisor ID.