Marvin Isadore Knopp


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Construction of Certain Automorphic Forms of Non-negative Dimension

Advisor: Paul Trevier Bateman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Richard CavaliereTemple University1984
Young-Ju ChoieTemple University198614
Austin DaughtonTemple University2012
Kevin FloodTemple University1993
Jose Gimenez OlavarriagaTemple University2007
Abdulkadir HassenTemple University1996
Sister Ann HeathBryn Mawr College1992
David JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Shlomo LibeskindUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Kurt LudwickTemple University2001
Douglas NieburUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
L. Alayne ParsonUniversity of Illinois at Chicago19731
Paul PaslesTemple University1997
Wladimir PribitkinTemple University1995
Wissam RajiTemple University2006
Wendell ResslerTemple University1994
Daniel RussoTemple University2002
Mark SheingornUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Kenneth StolarskyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19677
Karen TaylorTemple University2006
Omer YayenieTemple University2003

According to our current on-line database, Marvin Knopp has 21 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 3978 for the advisor ID.